Catholics have seven sacraments or ceremonies that we believe God can bless people through.

  • Baptism
  • Penance / Confession
  • Eucharist / Communion 
  • Confirmation (In the Archdiocese of Birmingham the celebration of the Sacrament of Confirmation generally occurs in Year 6)  
  • Matrimony (marriage)
  • Holy Orders (ordination)
  • Sacrament of the Sick

If you want to learn more about the Sacraments please click here